Company Profile

MicroNova AG is a leading software and systems house and was established nearly 30 years ago. The company currently has some 160 employees and is active in four business areas: Testing, Network Management, IT Management and eHealth.

In the Testing sector, MicroNova develops hardware-in-the-loop (HiL) simulators and test automation solutions (EXtended Automation Method, EXAM) for the testing of Electronic Control Units (ECU) and control components. With the help of these solutions, manufacturers and suppliers from the automotive and energy sectors, for example, are able to test and optimize all of their electronics and mechatronics while still in the development phase of a new product. Various services complement the Testing portfolio.

MicroNova also offers solutions and services for the management of mobile networks and heterogeneous communications networks. These support, for example, mobile network operators in the planning and expansion of their networks, and facilitate quality improvements. The company also offers solutions for highway operators or energy service companies for the surveillance and monitoring of data transmission networks – for instance for the transmission of data to electronic road-signs or electricity distribution stations.

MicroNova's third key business area is the development of software solutions for the healthcare sector. Unique in the market; the eHealth solutions from MicroNova connect the different stakeholders in the healthcare sector with one another, thereby creating the basis for a simple and safe transfer of medical information between doctors, physician networks, hospitals, care homes, laboratories or telemedicine providers. The solutions include an application for the creation and documentation of the medical records and reports that are used in medical practices.

Besides the in-house development of products, solutions, and services, MicroNova is also active as a distributor in the IT Management sector. As the exclusive German distribution partner of ZOHO Corp., the company distributes IT Management software for IT departments across all business sectors.

The company was founded in 1987 in Jetzendorf, Germany, as MicroNova electronic GmbH by Josef W. Karl, who today still serves as chairman of the Supervisory Board and is the sole shareholder of MicroNova AG. The company’s headquarter is in Vierkirchen (rural district of Dachau in the north of Munich), and has additional offices in Wolfsburg and Ingolstadt as well as a subsidiary in Mladá Boleslav, Czech Republic.

MicroNova's customers include many renowned firms, such as Audi, Bosch, BMW, Continental, MEDIVERBUND, Porsche, Regionales Gesundheitsnetz Leverkusen, Telefónica Germany, Vodafone as well as Volkswagen.

Firmenprofil

Die MicroNova AG ist ein seit nahezu 30 Jahren etabliertes Software- und Systemhaus mit derzeit rund 160 Mitarbeitern. Das Unternehmen ist in vier Geschäftsfeldern aktiv: Testing, Netzmanagement, IT-Management und eHealth.

Im Bereich Testing entwickelt MicroNova Hardware-in-the-Loop(HiL)-Simulatoren sowie Testautomatisierungslösungen (EXtended Automation Method, EXAM) für den Test elektronischer Steuer- und Regelkomponenten. Mit Hilfe dieser Lösungen können beispielsweise Hersteller und Zulieferer aus den Bereichen Automotive und Energie die gesamte Elektronik und Mechatronik bereits während der Entwicklung eines neuen Produkts testen und optimieren. Verschiedene Services ergänzen das Testing-Portfolio.

Darüber hinaus bietet MicroNova Lösungen und Dienstleistungen für das Management von Mobilfunk- und heterogenen Kommunikationsnetzen. Diese unterstützen zum Beispiel Mobilfunknetzbetreiber dabei, ihre Netze zu planen, auszubauen und die Netzqualität zu verbessern. Auch für Autobahnbetreiber oder Energiedienstleister gibt es geeignete Lösungen zur Überwachung der Datenübertragungsnetze – etwa zur Übermittlung von Daten an elektronische Verkehrsschilder oder Stromverteilerstationen.

Software-Lösungen für das Gesundheitswesen bilden den dritten Bereich der MicroNova AG. Am Markt einmalig: Die eHealth-Lösungen von MicroNova vernetzen die unterschiedlichen Akteure des Gesundheitssektors miteinander; sie schaffen so die Basis für einen einfachen und sicheren Informationsaustausch zwischen Ärzten, Ärztenetzen, Krankenhäusern, Pflegeeinrichtungen, Laboren oder Telemedizinanbietern. Dazu zählt auch eine Anwendung zur Erstellung und Dokumentation medizinischer Befunde, die in Arztpraxen zum Einsatz kommt.

Neben der Entwicklung eigener Produkte, Lösungen und Dienstleistungen ist MicroNova im Bereich IT-Management als Distributor tätig. Als exklusiver deutscher Vertriebspartner von ZOHO Corp. bietet das Unternehmen IT-Management-Software für IT-Abteilungen aller Branchen an.

Gegründet wurde das Unternehmen im Jahr 1987 in Jetzendorf als MicroNova electronic GmbH von Josef W. Karl, der auch heute noch Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats und Alleinaktionär der MicroNova AG ist. Neben dem Hauptsitz in Vierkirchen (Landkreis Dachau) hat MicroNova weitere Standorte in Wolfsburg und Ingolstadt sowie eine Tochterfirma in Mladá Boleslav, Tschechien.

Zu den Kunden zählen namhafte Unternehmen wie Audi, Bosch, BMW, Continental, MEDIVERBUND, Porsche, Regionales Gesundheitsnetz Leverkusen, Telefónica Germany, Vodafone und Volkswagen.