Our Commitment

Continuity instead of short-term trends or a focus on quarterly performance: When it comes to commitment, MicroNova takes the long-term view rather than adopting the latest Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) trends. We believe that actions speak louder than words and that ideas born from convictions need to be lived and not just talked about.

  • Cooperation with Universities and Colleges: Promotion of Young Academics

    Cooperation with Universities and Colleges: Promotion of Young Academics

    MicroNova has worked closely with colleges and universities over many years. For example, MicroNova AG has given long-term support to the faculties of Electrical Engineering as well as for Computer Science and Mathematics at the Munich University of Applied Sciences. Among other things, MicroNova AG supports students by providing assistance to many undergraduate, graduate, and master theses.

    “We have been working successfully with the Munich University of Applied Sciences for more than ten years now. MicroNova supports students in their final thesis and also holds positions on both the associations of friends and patrons of the university. This commitment will continue to form part of the key pillars of our company”, explains Josef W. Karl, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of MicroNova AG.

    MicroNova is also in close contact with the Technical University of Munich, the University of Applied Sciences Landshut, and the Ingolstadt University of Applied Sciences.

  • Sport and Youth Development: TSV Jetzendorf

    Sport and Youth Development: TSV Jetzendorf

    MicroNova not only helps its customers on-site. TSV Jetzendorf, the local sports club in MicroNova's home-town, can also count on the company’s support. Josef W. Karl, the CEO of MicroNova AG, explains why: “Being a father from Jetzendorf myself, the outstanding work the club does with young people has convinced me to help my hometown club. 1,600 active members in a community of some 3,000 inhabitants is testament to the impressive commitment and the openness that exist here.”

    Teamwork and a desire for success are part of an active club membership just as much as within a successful company. In order that the club's gymnasts can build on their already remarkable performances, MicroNova supports the club through financial assistance and, perhaps most significantly, through the donation of equipment, sportswear, trophies and medals. The long-standing support of the sports club serves as a mirror to our company philosophy of building for the long-term, a philosophy which, more and more, is to be found only in owner-managed companies, free of the pressure of quarterly dividends.

    MicroNova regularly reports on the successes of the club's gymnasts in its customer magazine (available in German only).

    Andreas Mayr, German National Champion 2003 and winner of multiple Bavarian Championships: “MicroNova's commitment is extremely important for gymnastics in Jetzendorf. We are proud that the company identifies itself with Jetzendorfer gymnasts. We know that we can put our trust in a reliable partner. Through our efforts and our success I'm sure that we can also give something back.”

Unser Engagement

Kontinuität statt kurzfristiger Trends oder Quartalsdenken: Auch beim Engagement setzt MicroNova auf eine langfristige Ausrichtung anstelle schnelllebiger Corporate-Social-Responsibility(CSR)-Trends – denn es ist immer besser, eine Idee aus Überzeugung zu leben als nur darüber zu reden.

  • Hochschulkooperationen: Förderung des akademischen Nachwuchses

    Hochschulkooperationen: Förderung des akademischen Nachwuchses

    MicroNova arbeitet intensiv mit Universitäten und Hochschulen zusammen. Seit vielen Jahren unterstützt die MicroNova AG beispielsweise die Fakultät für Elektrotechnik sowie die Fakultät für Informatik und Mathematik der Hochschule München. Im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit betreut die MicroNova AG unter anderem zahlreiche Diplom-, Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten.

    „Wir arbeiten seit mehr als zehn Jahren sehr erfolgreich mit der Hochschule München zusammen. Die MicroNova AG betreut Studenten bei ihren Abschluss­arbeiten und ist auch im Freundes- und Förderkreis der Hochschule München. Dieses Engagement wird auch weiterhin zu den Grundpfeilern unseres Unternehmens zählen“, so Josef W. Karl, Vorstandsvorsitzender der MicroNova AG.

    Auch mit der Technischen Universität München, der Hochschule Landshut und der technischen Hochschule Ingolstadt ist die MicroNova AG im engen Kontakt.

  • Sport- und Jugendförderung: TSV Jetzendorf

    Sport- und Jugendförderung: TSV Jetzendorf

    MicroNova hilft nicht nur Kunden vor Ort. Auch der TSV Jetzendorf, örtlicher Sportverein der Heimatstätte der MicroNova AG im oberen Ilmtal, kann auf die Unterstützung durch das Unternehmen zählen. Denn: „Die hervorragende aktive Jugendarbeit hat mich als Jetzendorfer Familienvater davon überzeugt, meinem Heimatverein zu helfen“, so Josef W. Karl, Eigentümer von MicroNova. „1.600 aktive Mitglieder in einer Gemeinde mit circa 3.000 Einwohnern sind Beleg für das beeindruckende Engagement und die hohe Akzeptanz des Vereins.“

    Zusammenarbeit und Erfolgswille gehören zu einer aktiven Vereinszugehörigkeit genauso wie zu einem erfolgreichen Unternehmen. Damit die Turner an die bisher bereits erreichten großartigen Leistungen anknüpfen können, unterstützt MicroNova den Verein durch Geld- und vor allem Sachspenden, zum Beispiel in Form von Wettkampf­kleidung, Pokalen oder Medaillen. Die langjährige Förderung des TSV ist dabei Spiegelbild der langfristig ausgerichteten Unternehmens­philosophie, wie sie wohl nur in inhabergeführten Unternehmen, frei von Quartalsdenken, zum Tragen kommt.

    Über die Erfolge der Turnerinnen und Turner berichtet MicroNova regelmäßig in der Kundenzeitschrift.

    Andreas Mayr, 1. Deutscher Meister 2003 und mehrfacher bayrischer Meister: „Das Engagement von MicroNova ist sehr wichtig für den Turnsport in Jetzendorf. Wir sind stolz, dass sich MicroNova mit dem Jetzendorfer Turnsport identifiziert. So können wir auf einen verlässlichen Partner vertrauen. Durch unseren Einsatz und unsere Erfolge können wir sicher auch ein wenig zurückgeben.“