CPCM Network Audit Plus – the next stage of the network audit solution

CPCM Network Audit Plus is the next stage of the network audit solution and is particularly suited to optimizing the radio parameters. The corresponding plug-in provides a graphical and file-based interface, which allows the user to make changes to the radio parameters and to transfer them to the live network. In addition, new neighborhoods can be added, and existing ones edited or deleted. Batch changes are also possible by means of a file-based interface, such as a change of frequency plan.

All dependent parameters are automatically reconciled based on engineering rules defined by the respective network operator. This ensures compliance with the required KPIs. The consistency of the modified activity data is checked again and ultimately reconciled with the current live network („Smart Delta“). Erroneous neighborhoods or inconsistencies with respect to engineering specifications are recognized by the system and displayed in this delta. The result of the Smart Delta is structured in the form of a hierarchical tree and displayed according to use cases. The operator can limit the result set by including filter rules and deploying this to the live network by means of the selective export functionality.

CPCM Network Audit Plus – with its integrated functionality for consistency checks, rules-based parameter reconciliation, and handover processing – addresses the key points of SON tools, which include Automatic Neighbor Relation (ANR) and parameter optimization.

CPCM Network Audit Plus directly relies on CPCM Network Audit and has the following additional functions:

  • Transfer of the current network configuration to the network plan (closed loop)
  • Closed-loop calibration with default values (templates) for specific stations, such as highway, indoor, outdoor, stadium, tunnel, etc.
  • Vendor and technology-neutral optimization of radio parameters via GUI or file interface, based on the vendor standard radio NBI
  • Detailed logging of all optimization measures: per user, operation, MOCs involved, value change (old/new), etc. – (change history)
  • Write functionality for the following radio use cases:
    • Adding and deleting neighborhoods (HOs)
    • Vendor, technology, and region-neutral neighborhood calibrations, including automatic processing of foreign cells
    • Automatic calibration of inconsistent neighborhood relations
    • SON ANR compliant
    • Bulk radio parameter changes such as frequency plan changes, scrambling code and pci changes, power values, etc.
  • Optional integration of radio engineering rules

CPCM Network Audit Plus – der nächste Schritt zum optimierten Netz

CPCM Network Audit Plus ist die nächst höhere Ausbaustufe der Network-Audit-Lösung und eignet sich speziell zur Optimierung der Radio-Parameter. Das entsprechende PlugIn stellt eine grafische und eine File-basierte Schnittstelle zur Verfügung, die es dem Anwender ermöglicht, Änderungen an den Radio Parameter vorzunehmen und diese ins Wirknetz zu überführen. Weiterhin lassen sich neue Nachbarschaften hinzufügen und bereits bestehende modifizieren oder löschen. Über ein File-basiertes Interface sind auch Massenänderungen möglich, wie z. B. ein Frequenzplanwechsel.

Auf Basis von Engineering Regeln, die der jeweilige Netzbetreiber definiert, findet ein automatischer Abgleich aller abhängigen Parameter statt. Das gewährleistet die Einhaltung von notwendigen KPIs. Die modifizierten Wirkdaten werden noch einmal auf ihre Konsistenz geprüft und schließlich mit dem aktuellen Wirknetz abgeglichen („Smart Delta“). Fehlerhafte Nachbarschaften oder Inkonsistenzen zur Engineering Vorgabe werden vom System erkannt und im Delta angezeigt. Das Resultat des Smart Delta wird in Form eines hierarchischen Baums gegliedert nach Use Cases angezeigt. Der Operator kann die Ergebnismenge unter Einbeziehung von Filterregeln einschränken und durch die selektive Exportfunktionalität im Wirknetz bereitstellen.

CPCM Network Audit Plus adressiert mit der integrierten Funktionalität für Konsistenzprüfungen, dem regelbasierten Parameterabgleich und der Handover-Abwicklung bereits Schwerpunkte von SON-Tools; dazu zählen etwa die Automatic-Neighbour-Relation (ANR)- oder Parameter-Optimierung.

CPCM Network Audit Plus setzt direkt auf CPCM Network Audit auf und verfügt über folgende zusätzliche Funktionen:

  • Überführung der aktuellen Netzkonfiguration in die Netzplanung (Closed Loop)
  • Closed-Loop-Abgleich mit Default-Werten (Templates) für bestimmte Stationen, wie Autobahn, Indoor, Outdoor, Stadien, Tunnel, etc.
  • Hersteller-/technologieübergreifende Optimierung der Radio Parameter via GUI oder File-Interface auf Basis des Hersteller-Standard-Radio-NBIs
  • Detaillierte Protokollierung aller Optimierungsmaßnahmen: pro Anwender, Operation, beteiligte MOCs, Werteänderung (alt/neu), etc. – (Change History)
  • Schreibfunktionalität für folgende Radio Use Cases
    • Hinzufügen und Löschen von Nachbarschaften (HOs)
    • Hersteller-, technologie- und regionsübergreifende Nachbarschaftsabgleiche inkl. automatischer Behandlung von Foreign Cells
    • Automatischer Abgleich inkonsistenter Nachbarschaftsbeziehungen
    • SON ANR compliant
    • Massenänderungen von Radio Parametern (Bulk radio parameter changes), wie Frequenzplanwechsel, Scrambling Code und pci-Änderungen, Powervalues etc.
  • Optionale Integration von Radio-Engineering-Regeln