Testautomation

Effective test processes for ECU development

Standardized test processes, reusable test cases, testing across different sites: The test automation software EXAM is a solution and methodology for the graphical development of test cases in the field of test automation. In addition to hardware-in-the-loop (HiL) simulation and test bench automation, areas of application include industrial automation, embedded development and software-in-the-loop (SiL) simulation. 

Since 2006, AUDI AG, Volkswagen AG and MicroNova have jointly developed the test automation solution. EXAM is the Volkswagen Group's central test automation tool worldwide today. The freeware provision enables the exchange of test cases across company boundaries. Despite distributed development, EXAM guarantees uniform procedures and results for suppliers and manufacturers.


With the increasing complexity and functionality of ECUs, the challenges for test programmers are also growing. It is more important than ever to optimally map the large variety of projects and hardware platforms in the test process. On the one hand, this means developing cross-platform and reusable test cases in order to reduce development time as much as possible. On the other hand, it means giving the test programmer a tool that supports him in the best possible way in the development of test cases.

The freeware solution EXAM solves both challenges and supports test programmers, test managers and test result reviewers during the complete test process - from specification to result management.

Contact for more than 1,500 users

More than 800 users in the Volkswagen Group now use the solution, and a total of about 1,500 users. The EXAM experts at MicroNova assist in solving problems and provide customized solutions. They also offer professional and hands-on training. In all services related to EXAM, users benefit from the extensive know-how MicroNova has accumulated over many years of developing the test automation solution.
 


Contact


Michael Seeger
Sales Manager Testing Solutions
sales-testing@who-needs-spam.micronova.de
+49 8139 9300-0

Mehr

News: Customer magazine InNOVAtion 01-2019 more


Press Release: "Partnerstein" Award for MicroNova more


Recent job advertisements: Technical Lead Java EE more

EXAM Testautomation - Contact


MicroNova AG
Unterfeldring 6
85256 Vierkirchen

    +49 8139 9300-46
    info@who-needs-spam.exam-ta.de

» How to find us

Testautomatisierung

Effektive Testprozesse für die Steuergeräte-Entwicklung

Einheitliche Testprozesse, wiederverwertbare Testfälle, übergreifendes Testen:  Die Testautomatisierungssoftware EXAM ist eine Lösung samt Methodik zur grafischen Entwicklung von Testfällen im Bereich der Testautomatisierung. Einsatzbereiche sind neben der Hardware-in-the-Loop(HiL)-Simulation und der Prüfstandautomation auch die Industrieautomation, Embedded-Entwicklung sowie Software-in-the-Loop(SiL)-Simulation.

Seit 2006 entwickeln die AUDI AG, die Volkswagen AG und MicroNova gemeinsam die Testautomatisierungslösung. EXAM ist beim Volkswagen Konzern heute weltweit das zentrale Testautomatisierungs-Tool. Die Bereitstellung als Freeware ermöglicht den Austausch von Testfällen über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg. Trotz verteilter Entwicklung gewährleistet EXAM bei Zulieferern und Herstellern einheitliche Vorgehensweisen und Ergebnisse.


Mit der zunehmenden Komplexität und Funktionalität der Steuergeräte steigen auch die Herausforderungen für Testprogrammierer. Dabei wird es wichtiger denn je, die große Vielfalt an Projekten und Hardware-Plattformen optimal im Testprozess abzubilden. Das heißt zum einen, plattformübergreifende und wiederverwendbare Testfälle zu entwickeln, um die Entwicklungszeit soweit wie möglich zu reduzieren. Zum anderen bedeutet es, dem Testprogrammierer ein Tool in die Hand zu geben, das ihn bestmöglich bei der Entwicklung von Testfällen unterstützt.

Die Freeware-Lösung EXAM löst beide Herausforderungen und unterstützt Testprogrammierer, Prüfstandsbetreuer und Testergebnis-Reviewer beim kompletten Testprozess – von der Spezifikation bis hin zur Ergebnisverwaltung.

Ansprechpartner für mehr als 1.500 Anwender

Inzwischen nutzen mehr als 800 Anwender im Volkswagen Konzern die Lösung, insgesamt sind es über 1.500 User. Die EXAM-Experten von MicroNova helfen bei der Lösung von Problemen ebenso wie bei individuellen Anpassungen. Zudem bieten sie professionelle und praxisorientierte Schulungen. Bei allen Dienstleistungen rund um EXAM profitieren die Anwender vom umfangreichen Know-how, das MicroNova durch die langjährige Entwicklung und Weiterentwicklung der Testautomatisierungslösung sammeln konnte.


Ansprechpartner


Michael Seeger
Vertriebsleiter Testing Solutions
sales-testing@who-needs-spam.micronova.de
+49 8139 9300-0

Mehr

News: Aktuelle Kundenzeitschrift InNOVAtion 01-2019 mehr


Presse: „Partnerstein“-Award für MicroNova mehr


Neueste Ausschreibung: Technical Lead Java EE mehr

EXAM Testautomation - Kontakt


MicroNova AG
Unterfeldring 6
85256 Vierkirchen

    +49 8139 9300-46
    info@who-needs-spam.exam-ta.de

» Anfahrtsplan