ISO 26262

Process consulting, tool qualification, and safety concepts

Compliance with the ISO 26262 standard ensures that functional safety has been sufficiently taken into account in the development of safety-related electrical/electronic systems for motor vehicles. This helps to avoid unacceptable dangers to humans and to reduce the risks of product liability.

With its ISO 26262 consulting services, MicroNova supports automotive manufacturers and suppliers in implementing the measures required by this standard for the development of automotive electronics. The services are directed at Functional Safety Managers, Quality Managers, and Test Managers looking for competent advice on project coordination, requirements creation, and documentation. They benefit from MicroNova’s decades of experience in development and test processes in the automotive sector. Our consultants help to identify and implement improvement potential for processes and tool chains in the field of functional safety.

Another area of focus of MicroNova is the qualification of tools and tool chains in accordance with ISO 26262, which has already been successfully completed in numerous customer projects. In addition to executing FMEAs (Failure Mode and Effects Analysis), the qualification also includes preparing classification and qualification reports, as well as support in conducting assessments.

MicroNova therefore supports companies in introducing and implementing functional safety processes in accordance with ISO 26262 – from concept to approval.


Services at a glance

Realization of safety workshops

  • Identification of requirements
  • Introduction to the ISO 26262 Standard
  • Support for critical projects

Tool qualification

  • Definition of qualification measures
  • Preparation of qualification report
  • Support for assessments

Performance of FMEAs

  • Definition of use cases
  • Analysis of potential errors
  • Assessment of the risk of error

Tool classification

  • Scope definition
  • Determination of Tool Confidence Level
  • Preparation of classification report

Safety gap analysis

  • Preparation of safety requirements
  • Ensuring requirements traceability
  • Process and tool chain analysis for ISO 26262 conformity
  • Definition of measures in order to achieve conformity

Five steps to realization


Reference Projects

ISO 26262 Qualification of Virtual ECU

The qualification of a so-called “virtual control unit” (vECU for short) in accordance with ISO 26262 was commissioned as part of the development of a highly available ECU. This is software designed to act as a replacement for the physical control unit.

Project Reference

ISO 26262 Qualification of Software Tool

The client company commissioned the qualification of a software tool in accordance with ISO 26262. ISO 26262 requires tests under normal operating conditions for the qualification of a software component, as well as tests adding errors to the system to check how it reacts to abnormal inputs. Software errors such as runtime and data errors are analyzed and corrected during the development process.

Project Reference


Use our experience to your advantage

MicroNova has many years of practical experience in their respective fields. Our consultants have direct access to our experts in hardware and software development as well as testing. With MicroNova you get not only consulting, but also the knowledge and experience from more than 30 years of automotive engineering.

Talk to us and find out how we can support you in your individual challenges!


Contact


Abdülkerim Dagli
Sales
sales-testing@who-needs-spam.micronova.de
+49 8139 9300-0

Mehr

News: Customer magazine InNOVAtion 01-2020 more


Press Release: Smart Testsolutions and MicroNova: Test Technologies for Fuel Cell Controllers more


Career: Field Application Engineer Battery Management HiL more

MicroNova - Contact


MicroNova AG
Unterfeldring 6
85256 Vierkirchen

    +49 8139 9300-0
    info@who-needs-spam.micronova.de

» How to find us

ISO 26262

Prozessberatung, Tool-Qualifizierung und Safety-Konzepte

Die Einhaltung der Norm ISO 26262 gewährleistet, dass bei der Entwicklung sicherheitsrelevanter elektrischer/elektronischer Systeme für Kraftfahrzeuge die funktionale Sicherheit ausreichend berücksichtigt wurde. Dies dient zur Vermeidung von unvertretbaren Gefahren für den Menschen sowie zur Minderung der Risiken einer Produkthaftung.

MicroNova unterstützt mit seinem ISO 26262 Consulting-Angebot Automobilhersteller und Zulieferer bei der Umsetzung der in der Norm geforderten Maßnahmen für die Entwicklung von Automobil-Elektronik. Das Angebot richtet sich an Functional Safety Manager, Quality Manager und Test Manager, die kompetente Beratung bei Projektkoordination, Anforderungserstellung und Dokumentation suchen. Sie profitieren von der jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung von MicroNova bei Entwicklungs- und Testprozessen im Automobilsektor. Unsere Consultants unterstützen bei der Identifikation und Umsetzung von Verbesserungspotenzialen für Prozesse und Tool-Ketten im Bereich funktionale Sicherheit.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt von MicroNova liegt in der Qualifizierung von Tools und Tool-Ketten nach ISO 26262, die bereits in zahlreichen Kundenprojekten erfolgreich abgeschlossen wurde. Neben der Durchführung von FMEAs (Failure Mode and Effects Analysis) umfasst die Qualifizierung auch die Erstellung von Klassifizierungs- und Qualifizierungsberichten sowie Unterstützung bei der Durchführung von Assessments.

MicroNova unterstützt Unternehmen somit umfassend bei Einführung und Umsetzung von Prozessen der funktionalen Sicherheit nach ISO 26262 – vom Konzept bis zur Freigabe.


Leistungen im Überblick

Durchführung von Safety-Workshops

  • Ermittlung des Bedarfs
  • Einführung in ISO 26262 Standard
  • Unterstützung in kritischen Projekten

Tool-Qualifizierung

  • Definition Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen
  • Erstellung Qualifizierungsbericht
  • Unterstützung bei Assessments

Durchführung von FMEAs

  • Definition UseCases
  • Analyse potentieller Fehler
  • Bestimmung des Fehlerrisikos

Data Visualization

  • Abgrenzung des Umfangs
  • Ermittlung Tool Confidence Level
  • Erstellung Klassifizierungsbericht

Safety-Gap-Analyse

  • Erstellung Safety-Anforderungen
  • Sicherstellung Requirements Traceability
  • Analyse von Prozessen und Tool-Ketten auf ISO 26262-Konformität
  • Definition von Maßnahmen zur Erreichung der Konformität

Fünf Prozessschritte bis zur Umsetzung


Referenzprojekte

ISO 26262 Qualifizierung Virtual ECU

Im Zuge der Entwicklung einer hochverfügbaren ECU wurde die Qualifizierung eines sogenannten "virtuellen Steuergeräts“ (kurz vECU) nach ISO 26262 beauftragt. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Software, die als Ersatz für das physikalische Steuergerät fungieren soll.

Projektbeschreibung

ISO 26262 Qualifizierung Software-Tool

Das Kundenunternehmen hat die Qualifizierung eines Software-Tools nach ISO 26262 in Auftrag gegeben. Für die Qualifizierung einer Software-Komponente erfordert ISO 26262 Tests unter normalen Betriebsbedingungen sowie Tests unter Hinzufügen von Fehlern in das System, um zu prüfen, wie es auf abnormale Eingänge reagiert. Software-Fehler wie Runtime- und Datenfehler werden analysiert und während des Entwicklungsprozesses behoben.

Projektbeschreibung


Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung zu Ihrem Vorteil

MicroNova verfügt über langjährige Praxiserfahrung in ihrem jeweiligen Fachgebiet. Unsere Consultants stehen in direktem Kontakt mit unseren Experten in der Hardware- und Software-Entwicklung sowie im Testing. Profitieren Sie von Wissen und Erfahrung aus über 30 Jahren Automotive Engineering.

Sprechen Sie mit uns und erfahren Sie, wie wir Sie bei Ihren individuellen Herausforderungen unterstützen können!


Ansprechpartner


Abdülkerim Dagli
Vertrieb
sales-testing@who-needs-spam.micronova.de
+49 8139 9300-0

Mehr

News: Aktuelle Kundenzeitschrift InNOVAtion 01-2020 mehr


Presse:  Smart Testsolutions und MicroNova: Testtechnologien für Brennstoffzellen-Controller mehr


Karriere: Field Application Engineer Batteriemanagement HiL mehr

MicroNova - Kontakt


MicroNova AG
Unterfeldring 6
85256 Vierkirchen

    +49 8139 9300-0
    info@who-needs-spam.micronova.de

» Anfahrtsplan